You can do Snapchat from a computer

Apps / software How do I delete my Snapchat account?

display

If you no longer want to use your Snapchat account, you can delete it in two different ways: Either you remove it directly via the app on your mobile phone or tablet, or via your computer.

Delete the Snapchat account via the app on the mobile phone / tablet

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

Note: You can restore your Snapchat account by logging into Snapchat with your details again within 30 days.

Delete the Snapchat account via the browser

  1. Before deleting Snapchat from the browser, you should have the Remove the app from your phone or tablet.
  2. Then log on to the Snapchat page a: accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/login
  3. After Registration you get directly to the area "Manage My Account"Go to the last point here."Delete My Account".
  4. Now you have to go through your one more time Verify password and confirm the deletion. Then follow the further instructions so that your Snapchat account is actually deleted.

Note: Alternatively, you can also use this direct link to delete: accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account. If you accidentally deleted your account or want to restore it, you can do so within 30 days of requesting deletion. To do this, you simply have to log in again.

Quick guide: delete the Snapchat account via the app on the mobile phone / tablet

  1. Open the App and tap on the top right Snapchat icon (or swipe from top to bottom once).
  2. Now tap that Gear icon in the top right corner of the screen. How to open the Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the point "More information"and go on"Support". You will now be redirected to a new page.
  4. Now click on "My account and settings"and then on"Account details".
  5. Then go to the sub-item "Delete my account". A detailed text about deleting your account opens. This text contains a Link embedded that you click on.
  6. The link will now open in your mobile browser. There you have to go Re-login.
  7. After logging in, verify yourself again with your passwordto confirm the deletion. Follow the instructions there to permanently delete your Snapchat account.